COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC campuses are closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

IT Steering Committee Membership

IT Steering Committee

Charge

Members
Department
Extension
        Email
Chair,
Antonio Moreira
Vice Provost
Academic Affairs
x56576
moreira@umbc.edu
Co-Chair,
Jack Suess
Information Technology
52582
jack@umbc.edu
Bryan Barnes Institutional Advancement
jbryan@umbc.edu
Mark Cather Information Technology
53783
Mark.Cather@umbc.edu
Helena Dahlen NESS Representative
53208
dahlen@umbc.edu
Patrick Dawson Library & Gallery
52356
pdawson@umbc.edu
Damian Doyle Information Technology
53872
DamianDoyle@umbc.edu
Rees Draminski SGA Representative
reesd1@umbc.edu
Don Engel Office of the Vice President for Research
52837
donengel@umbc.edu
Tim Finin Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
53522
finin@cs.umbc.edu
John Fritz Information Technology
56596
fritz@umbc.edu
Mike Glasser Institutional Research, Analysis & Decision Support
52111
mglasser@umbc.edu
Dave Gleason Office of General Counsel
52709
gleason@umbc.edu
Sasha Hudson Financial Services
51489
shudson@umbc.edu
Kevin Joseph Information Technology
55611
kjoseph@umbc.edu
Marc Olano Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
53094
olano@umbc.edu
Kunj Patel GSA Representative
cy12412@umbc.edu
Connie Pierson Institutional Research, Analysis & Decision Support
53055
krach@umbc.edu
Gary Rozanc Visual Arts grozanc@umbc.edu
Layla Thompson-Koch Institutional Advancement
52398
layla@umbc.edu
Christopher Tkacik Office of General Counsel
52870
tkacik@umbc.edu
Zhibo Zhang Physics/JCET
56315
zhibo.zhang@umbc.edu
Contact for further information: Dr. Antonio Moreira, Committee Chair