## University System of Maryland Board of Regents Faculty Awards UMBC Recipients

<u>Year</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Department</u>	<u>Category</u>
1998	Michael Summers	Chemistry & Biochemistry	Research
1999	JoAnn Crandall	LLC Doctoral Program	Public Service
1999	Leeds Barroll	English	Research
2000	J. Kevin Eckert	Sociology	Collaboration
2000	Jay Freyman	Ancient Studies	Mentoring
2000	J. Lynn Zimmerman	Biological Sciences	Mentoring
2000	John W. Jeffries	History	Teaching
2001	Robert H. Deluty	Psychology	Mentoring
2001	Suzanne Ostrand-Rosenberg	Biological Sciences	Research
2002	Raymond Starr	Psychology	Collaboration
2002	Phyllis R. Robinson	Biological Sciences	Mentoring
2002	Joel F. Liebman	Chemistry & Biochemistry	Research
2002	Philip G. Sokolove	Biological Sciences	Teaching
2002	Edward Orser	American Studies	Teaching
2003	E. Wendy Saul	Education	Public Service
2003	Govind Rao	<b>Biochemical Engineering</b>	Research
2004	Nancy Miller	Public Policy	Mentoring
2004	Thomas Cronin	Biological Sciences	Research
2005	Warren I. Cohen	History	Research
2006	Julia M. Ross	<b>Biochemical Engineering</b>	Collaboration
2006	Taryn Bayles	<b>Biochemical Engineering</b>	Collaboration
2007	Sandra Herbert	History	Research
2007	Mark R. Marten	<b>Biochemical Engineering</b>	Collaboration
2008	Christopher Corbett	English	Mentoring
2009	Ram Hosmane	Chemistry & Biochemistry	Research
2009	Taryn Bayles	<b>Biochemical Engineering</b>	Mentoring
2009	Jason Loviglio	American Studies	Teaching
2010	Matthias K. Gobbert	Mathematics & Statistics	Mentoring
2011	Bruce Walz	Emergency Health Services	Public Service
2011	E. Michael Richards	Music	Research
2012	Penny Rheingans	CSSE	Mentoring
2012	Bimal Sinha	Mathematics & Statistics	Research
2013	James Grubb	History	Teaching
2013	Tülay Adali	CSEE	Research
2013	Suzanne Ostrand-Rosenberg	<b>Biological Sciences</b>	Mentoring
2013	Nagaraj Neerchal	Mathematics & Statistics	Innovation

2016	Anne Spence	Mechanical Engineering	Public Service
2016	Rebecca Adelman	Media & Communication Studies	Research
2016	Upal Ghosh	CBEE	Research
2017	Donald Snyder	Media & Communication Studies	Teaching
2017	Katherine Seley-Radtke	Chemistry & Biochemistry	Research
2018	Amy M. Froide	History	Teaching
2019	Sarah Leupen	Biological Sciences	Teaching
2020	Weidong Zhu	Mechanical Engineering	Research
2020	Steven Caruso	Biological Sciences	Mentoring
2020	Denise Meringolo	History	Mentoring
2020	E. F. Charles LaBerge	CSEE	Teaching
2021	Laura Hussey	Political Science	Mentoring
2022	Marjoleine Kars	History	Research
2022	Lee Blaney	CBEE	Teaching

## University System of Maryland Board of Regents Staff Awards UMBC Winners

<u>Year</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Category</u>
2001	Lettie Bratcher Norma L. Green David Langford George Vitak Karen Wensch	Outstanding Service to Students Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community Outstanding Service to Students Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2002	James Milani Virginia Kellman	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Outstanding Service to Students
2003	Andrea Spratt Ramona Arthur Gregory Bagwell	Outstanding Service to Students Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2004	Kathy Sutphin	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2006	Cindy Kubiet Emma Sellers	Outstanding Service to Students Outstanding Service to Students
2007	Cathy Bielawski Dennis Cuddy Earnestine Baker Karen Sweeney-Jett Patty Martin	Outstanding Service to Students Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2008	Ralph Murphy	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2009	Myrle Combs	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2011	Jim Lord	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2012	Janet Magruder Arlene Wergin	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2015	Michele Kimery Marsha Velli	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Effectiveness and Efficiency Award
2016	Mildred Homa Denise Atkinson Paul Dillon	Effectiveness and Efficiency Award Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC
2017	NO WINNERS	
2018	NO WINNERS	

2019	Rachel Brubaker Larry Hennessey Celso Guitian Jessica Myers	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community Effectiveness & Efficiency Award Inclusion, Multiculturalism and Social Justice
2020	NO WINNERS	
2021	Victor Fulda	Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC