

Presidential Distinguished Professional Staff Award

1999	John Martello, Shriver Center
2000	Lawrence Wilt, Albin O. Kuhn Library and Gallery
2001	Betty Glascoe, Career Development Center
2002	James Milani, College of Engineering and Information Technology
2003	Charles Brown, Athletics
2004	Jack Suess, Office of Information Technology
2006	Joseph Hill, Facilities Management (Award term begins 7/1/06)
2007	William-John Tudor, Ctr. For Art and Visual Culture (Award term begins 7/1/07)
2008	Danita Eichenlaub, GEST/JCET (Award term begins 7/1/08)
2009	Sandy Campbell, Institutional Advancement (Award term begins 7/1/09)
2010	Jill Randles, Office of Undergraduate Education (Award term begins 7/1/10)
2011	Connie Pierson, Office of Institutional Research (Award term begins 7/1/11)
2012	Paul Ciotta, Physics (Award term begins 7/1/12)
2013	Tim Lynch, Summer, Winter & Special Programs (Award term begins 7/1/13)
2014	Kevin Joseph, Business Systems Group, Division of Information Technology (Award term begins 7/1/14)
2015	Susan Martin, Center for Women in Technology (Award term begins 7/1/15)
2016	Beth Wells, Office of the Provost (Award term begins 7/1/16)
2017	Wendy Martin, Office of Technology Development (Award term begins 7/1/17)
2018	Joe Kirby, Division of Information Technology
2019	Valerie A. Thomas, Department of Human Resources (Award term begins 7/1/19)
2020	Damian Doyle, Division of Information Technology
2022	Michael Pound, Environmental Safety and Health
2023	Trisha Wells, Division of Professional Studies (DPS) (Award begins 7/1/23)
2024	Fritzie Charné-Merriwether, Student Affairs (VPSA) (Award begins 7/1/24)



Presidential Distinguished Staff Award, Non-Exempt

formerly

Classified Staff Employee of the Year

2000	Sally Hearn, Library
2001	Ann Pfrogner, Computer Science & Electrical Engineering
2002	Mary Hilton, Dept. of Professional Education & Training
2003	Jane Gethmann, Computer Science & Electrical Engineering
2004	Teresa Aylsworth, College of Arts and Sciences
2006	James Peach, Plumbing Shop (Award term begins 7/1/06)
2007	Deborah Geare, MIPAR (Award term begins 7/1/07)
2008	Ethel Haskins-Cotton, University Health Services (Award term begins 7/1/08)
2009	Suzanne McMillian, Office of the Provost (Award term begins 7/1/09)
2010	Dorothy Anderson, Institutional Advancement (Award term begins 7/1/10)
2011	Michelle Howell, Erickson School (Award term begins 7/1/11)
2012	Cheryl Johnson, Office of Grants and Contracts (Award term begins 7/1/12)
2013	Peggy Major, The Honors College (Award term begins 7/1/13)
2014	Susan Velli, Department of Music (Award term begins 7/1/14)
2015	Susan Harrell, Department of English (Award term begins 7/1/15)
2016	Stephen Slowe, Residential Life (Award term begins 7/1/16)
2017	Ali Shahegh, Office of Residential Life (Award term begins 7/1/17)
2018	Tammy Brown, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (Award term begins 7/1/18)
2019	Liz Steenrod, Language, Literacy, and Culture (Award term begins 7/1/19)
2020	Melody Wright, Academic Business Services Specialist, Biological Sciences (Award term begins 7/1/20)
2021	Terisa White, Office of Academic and Pre-Professional Advising and The Registrar's Office (Award begins $7/1/20$)
2022	Helena Dahlen, Division of Information Technology (Award begins 7/1/22)
2023	Shannon Mize, Graduate School (Award begins 7/1/23)
2024	Laura Weathers, Albin O. Kuhn Library and Gallery (Award begins 7/1/24)