

University System of Maryland Board of Regents Faculty Awards UMBC Recipients

| Year | <u>Name</u> | Department | Category |
|-------------|---------------------------|---------------------------|-----------------|
| 1998 | Michael Summers | Chemistry & Biochemistry | Research |
| 1999 | JoAnn Crandall | LLC Doctoral Program | Public Service |
| 1999 | Leeds Barroll | English | Research |
| 2000 | J. Kevin Eckert | Sociology | Collaboration |
| 2000 | Jay Freyman | Ancient Studies | Mentoring |
| 2000 | J. Lynn Zimmerman | Biological Sciences | Mentoring |
| 2000 | John W. Jeffries | History | Teaching |
| 2001 | Robert H. Deluty | Psychology | Mentoring |
| 2001 | Suzanne Ostrand-Rosenberg | Biological Sciences | Research |
| 2002 | Raymond Starr | Psychology | Collaboration |
| 2002 | Phyllis R. Robinson | Biological Sciences | Mentoring |
| 2002 | Joel F. Liebman | Chemistry & Biochemistry | Research |
| 2002 | Philip G. Sokolove | Biological Sciences | Teaching |
| 2002 | Edward Orser | American Studies | Teaching |
| 2003 | E. Wendy Saul | Education | Public Service |
| 2003 | Govind Rao | Biochemical Engineering | Research |
| 2004 | Nancy Miller | Public Policy | Mentoring |
| 2004 | Thomas Cronin | Biological Sciences | Research |
| 2005 | Warren I. Cohen | History | Research |
| 2006 | Julia M. Ross | Biochemical Engineering | Collaboration |
| 2006 | Taryn Bayles | Biochemical Engineering | Collaboration |
| 2007 | Sandra Herbert | History | Research |
| 2007 | Mark R. Marten | Biochemical Engineering | Collaboration |
| 2008 | Christopher Corbett | English | Mentoring |
| 2009 | Ram Hosmane | Chemistry & Biochemistry | Research |
| 2009 | Taryn Bayles | Biochemical Engineering | Mentoring |
| 2009 | Jason Loviglio | American Studies | Teaching |
| 2010 | Matthias K. Gobbert | Mathematics & Statistics | Mentoring |
| 2011 | Bruce Walz | Emergency Health Services | Public Service |
| 2011 | E. Michael Richards | Music | Research |
| 2012 | Penny Rheingans | CSSE | Mentoring |
| 2012 | Bimal Sinha | Mathematics & Statistics | Research |



| 2013 | James Grubb | History | Teaching |
|------|---------------------------|-------------------------------|----------------|
| 2013 | Tülay Adali | CSEE | Research |
| 2013 | Suzanne Ostrand-Rosenberg | Biological Sciences | Mentoring |
| 2013 | Nagaraj Neerchal | Mathematics & Statistics | Innovation |
| 2016 | Anne Spence | Mechanical Engineering | Public Service |
| 2016 | Rebecca Adelman | Media & Communication Studies | Research |
| 2016 | Upal Ghosh | CBEE | Research |
| 2017 | Donald Snyder | Media & Communication Studies | Teaching |
| 2017 | Katherine Seley-Radtke | Chemistry & Biochemistry | Research |
| 2018 | Amy M. Froide | History | Teaching |
| 2019 | Sarah Leupen | Biological Sciences | Teaching |
| 2020 | Weidong Zhu | Mechanical Engineering | Research |
| 2020 | Steven Caruso | Biological Sciences | Mentoring |
| 2020 | Denise Meringolo | History | Mentoring |
| 2020 | E. F. Charles LaBerge | CSEE | Teaching |
| 2021 | Laura Hussey | Political Science | Mentoring |
| 2022 | Marjoleine Kars | History | Research |
| 2022 | Lee Blaney | CBEE | Teaching |



| <u>Year</u> | <u>Name</u> | <u>Category</u> |
|-------------|-------------------------|---|
| 2001 | Lettie Bratcher | Outstanding Service to Students |
| 2001 | Norma L. Green | Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community |
| | David Langford | Outstanding Service to Students |
| | George Vitak | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| | Karen Wensch | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| | | |
| 2002 | James Milani | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| | Virginia Kellman | Outstanding Service to Students |
| | | |
| 2003 | Andrea Spratt | Outstanding Service to Students |
| | Ramona Arthur | Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community |
| | Gregory Bagwell | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| | | |
| 2004 | Kathy Sutphin | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| | Cindy Kubiet | Outstanding Service to Students |
| 2006 | Emma Sellers | Outstanding Service to Students |
| | | |
| 2007 | Cathy Bielawski | Outstanding Service to Students |
| 2007 | Dennis Cuddy | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| | Earnestine Baker | Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community |
| | Karen Sweeney-Jett | Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community |
| | Patty Martin | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| 2000 | DIIW I | E C 1C C 1 C C 1 M C CIMPO |
| 2008 | Ralph Murphy | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| 2009 | NO WINNERS | |
| 2010 | Myrle Combs | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of LIMPC |
| 2010 | Myric Collins | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| 2011 | Jim Lord | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| 2012 | Janet Magruder | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| | Arlene Wergin | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |



| 2015 | Michele Kimery | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
|------|--|---|
| | Marsha Velli | Effectiveness and Efficiency |
| 2016 | Mildred Homa Denise Atkinson Paul Dillon | Effectiveness and Efficiency Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| 2017 | NO WINNERS | |
| 2018 | NO WINNERS | |
| 2019 | Rachel Brubaker Larry Hennessey Celso Guitian Jessica Myers | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community Effectiveness & Efficiency Inclusion, Multiculturalism and Social Justice |
| 2020 | NO WINNERS | |
| 2021 | Victor Fulda | Exceptional Contribution to the Mission of UMBC |
| 2022 | NO WINNERS | |
| 2023 | Stanyell Odom Margo Young | Extraordinary Public Service to the Campus or Community Effectiveness & Efficiency |