Skip to Main Content

IT Steering Committee Membership

IT Steering Committee

Charge

Members
Department
Extension
        Email
Chair, Antonio Moreira
Vice Provost
Academic Affairs
x56576
moreira@umbc.edu
Co-Chair, Jack Suess Information Technology
52582
jack@umbc.edu
Mark Cather Information Technology
53783
Mark.Cather@umbc.edu
Deanna Cerquetti GSA Representative deanna5@umbc.edu
Patrick Dawson Library & Gallery
52356
pdawson@umbc.edu
Damian Doyle Information Technology
53872
DamianDoyle@umbc.edu
Don Engel Vice President for Research
52837
donengel@umbc.edu
Ivan Erill Biological Sciences
52470
erill@umbc.edu
Tim Finin Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
53522
finin@cs.umbc.edu
John Fritz Information Technology
56596
fritz@umbc.edu
Andres Garcia SGA Representative
andresg1@umbc.edu
Mike Glasser Institutional Research
52111
mglasser@umbc.edu
Dave Gleason Office of General Counsel
52709
gleason@umbc.edu
Matthias Gobbert Mathematics & Statistics
52404
gobbert@math.umbc.edu
Ben Lowenthal Financial Services
51720
blowenth@umbc.edu
Marc Olano Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
53094
olano@umbc.edu
Connie Pierson Institutional Research, Analysis & Decision Support
53055
krach@umbc.edu
Gary Rozanc Visual Arts olano@umbc.edu
Diana Smith NESS Representative
56805
dlsmith@umbc.edu
Joyce Tenney Library & Gallery
52343
tenney@umbc.edu
Christopher Tkacik Office of General Counsel
52870
tkacik@umbc.edu
Contact for further information: Dr. Antonio Moreira, Committee Chair